One-click access to nearly 250 makers through the Online Artists Directory! Explore Now ×

Aileen Osborn Webb Award for Philanthropy

Aileen Osborn Webb Award for Philanthropy

Named after ACC's founder, this award recognizes exceptional contributions in support of the Council and the field of contemporary craft.

Introducing Our 2022 Award for Philanthropy Recipients

Portrait of 2022 ACC awardee Charlotte Herrera

Charlotte Herrera
Webster, NY | View Bio

Charlotte Herrera has been an active participant on the Memorial Art Gallery’s Board of Managers, the Board of the Arts & Cultural Council of the Rochester region, the Advisory Board of the Alfred Ceramic Art Museum, and is a former board member of the American Craft Council. That work provided Herrera the opportunity to broaden her interest and knowledge of craft art.

Portrait of 2022 ACC awardee Patricia Young

Patricia Young
North Kensington, MD | View Bio

Patricia Young is a long-time craft advocate and an eclectic collector. She cut her “craft teeth” attending American Craft Council shows in her early 20s. These experiences sparked a lifelong interest in learning about all craft media through hands-on classes, meetings with makers and other collectors, and extensive travel to craft studios here and abroad.

She served on the boards of the James Renwick Alliance (2009–2014) and ACC (2013–2019). Since 2018, she has served with Craft Emergency Relief Fund (CERF+).

View 2022 ACC Awards Press Kit


All ACC Award for Philanthropy Recipients

2022 Charlotte Herrera
2022 Patricia Young
2020 Barbara Waldman
2018  Marlin Miller
2016  Sara S. Morgan
2014  Fleur Bresler
2012  Nancy M. McNeil
2010  George and Dorothy Saxe
2009  Paul J. Smith
2008  John and Robyn Horn
2005  Sam Maloof
1999   Hugh L. McColl Jr.
1996   Mark Levine
1994   Francis Merritt
1993   Anne Gould Hauberg
1992   Nancy Marks
1990   Robert O. Peterson
1988   Ted Nierenberg
1986   Edith Wyle
1983   R. Leigh Glover

ACC Awards programming is possible thanks to generous support from the Windgate Charitable Foundation.

Windgate foundation logo