One-click access to nearly 250 makers through the Online Artists Directory! Explore Now ×

2016 American Craft Council Awards Ceremony

2016 American Craft Council Awards Ceremony

Start date

Friday, October 14, 2016, 2:00pm

End date

Friday, October 14, 2016, 5:00pm



1111 Jones St.
Omaha, NE 68102
United States

Note: Entrance to the awards ceremony is included in conference registration. No additional ticket purchase is necessary.

Please join us in celebrating the recipients of the 2016 American Craft Council Awards, including the induction of seven individuals into its College of Fellows: Nick Cave, Michael Cooper, Françoise Grossen, Chris Gustin, Myra Mimlitsch-Gray, Hank Murta Adams, and Edward S. Cooke, Jr. (Honorary Fellow); the selection of Sara S. Morgan for the Aileen Osborn Webb Award for Philanthropy; the selection of Craft Emergency Relief Fund (CERF+) for the Award of Distinction; and the presentation of the 2016 Gold Medal for Consummate Craftsmanship to Gerhardt Knodel (COF 1993).

The awards ceremony will be presented in conjunction with our upcoming conference, "Present Tense." A cocktail reception will follow.