2015 Baltimore ACC Show Awards of Excellence

2015 Baltimore ACC Show Awards of Excellence

Published on Saturday, February 21, 2015.
2015 Baltimore Awards of Excellence Recipients

Baltimore award winners (left to right) David Short, George Sawyer, Norman Sartorius, and Stacey Lee Webber.

A tradition established at the very beginning of the American Craft Council Shows, the Awards of Excellence recognize extraordinary work in a field of stellar artists. Accolades include guaranteed entry into next year’s Baltimore show and a cash prize.

This year, the ACC is thrilled to include new awards sponsored by the James Renwick Alliance and the Society of North American Goldsmiths in addition to the return of the Collectors of Wood Art in recognition of media-specific excellence and innovation.

In addition, the trustees of the Council are pleased to recognize one of our emerging show artists exhibiting as part of the inaugural Hip Pop program.

Award of Excellence recipients
Marc Tickle, booth 2300
Amy Roper Lyons, booth 510
Hideaki Miyamura, booth 1101
James Pearce, booth 522

Award of Excellence in Booth Design recipients
Rachel Timmins, booth 5418
David Royce, booth 2409

Collectors of Wood Art Award of Excellence for Art in Wood recipient
Norm Sartorius, booth 818

James Renwick Alliance Award of Excellence for Innovation in Craft recipients
Stacey Lee Webber, booth 5410A
Lisa Klakulak, booth 602

Society of North American Goldsmiths Award of Excellence in Jewelry and Metals recipient
George Sawyer, booth 5209

Hip Pop Emerging Artist Award recipient
David Short, booth 4807-6                                  

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2015 Awards of Excellence in Baltimore, and thank you to our award partners the James Renwick Alliance, the Society of North American Goldsmiths, and the Collectors of Wood Art.